What is that thing you guys are smoking?
That is a Hookah/Shisha/Nargile. A hookah is a single or multi-stemmed instrument for smoking flavored molasses in which the smoke is passed through a water basin (often glass based) before inhalation.
The origin of the hookah is India, Pakistan and Persia or at a transition point between the two. The word hookah is a derivative of "huqqa", which is what the Indians used to call it. According to author Cyril Elgood who does not mention his source, it was Abul-Fath Gilani (d. 1588), a Persian physician at the Indian court of the Mughal emperor Akbar, who “first passed the smoke of tobacco through a small bowl of water to purify and cool the smoke and thus invented the hubble-bubble or hookah. Nevertheless, a quatrain of Ahli Shirazi refers to the use of the ḡalyān in Safavid Iran.
Smoking the hookah has gained popularity outside of its native region, in India, Pakistan and the Middle East, and is gaining popularity in North America, South America, Europe, Australia and South Africa.
Why are you guys smoking Shishas while working?
We can see how smoking the shishas behind the counter can look bad and look like we aren't doing our job and just smoking. But remember that our goal is to give you a top quality tasting shisha and in order to do that, we have to make them, then start then, then try them to make sure that they are just as delicious as we promise them to be.
On a side note, starting shishas all day may look fun. But it is very hard. Think about it, we are smoking about 20 shishas an hour... it takes the breath right out of you!!!
Can I put marajuana in my hookah?
No you may not, in order to keep our hookahs in top quality condition we ask that you do not modify our hookahs in any way.
Shockingly enough, people still try to modify our hookahs and think we will not know. We garuntee that we will know and find out. When you are caught, we will confiscate your hookah without a refund.
Is your food Halal?
Yes, we guarantee everything is 100% Halal. Everything! Chicken Shawarma, Beef Shawarma, even the pizza!.
How late your you guys open until?
It depends on how busy it is. But normally around 2am. But at any time give us a call! 905-371-1605
What does halal food mean?
Halal foods are foods that Muslims are allowed to eat or drink under Islamic Shariʻah. The criteria specify both what foods are allowed, and how the food must be prepared. The foods addressed are mostly types of meat and animal tissue.
The most common example of non-halal (or haraam) food is pork. While pork is the only meat that cannot be eaten by Muslims at all (due to historically, culturally, and religiously perceived hygienic concerns), foods other than pork can also be haraam. The criteria for non-pork items include their source, the cause of the animals death, and how it was processed.
The food must come from a supplier that uses halal practices. Specifically, the slaughter must be performed by a Muslim, who must precede the slaughter by invoking the name of Allah, most commonly by saying "Bismillah" ("In the name of God") and then three times "Allahu akbar" (God is the greatest). Then, the animal must be slaughtered with a sharp knife by cutting the throat, windpipe and the blood vessels in the neck (while the animal is conscious), causing the animal’s death without cutting the spinal cord. Lastly, the blood from the veins must be drained.
Muslims must also ensure that all foods (particularly processed foods), as well as non-food items like cosmetics and pharmaceuticals, are halal. Frequently, these products contain animal by-products or other ingredients that are not permissible for Muslims to eat or use on their bodies.
5930 Victoria Avenue Niagara Falls ON
Phone: (905) 371-1605